Home Sponsored Announcements 2013 iAwards Recognising Collaborations that Produce Innovations in ICT

Each year the iAwards program – Australia’s premier technology awards program - recognises and celebrates the reach and value that ICT delivers throughout Australia and indeed the world… and showcases the innovative products and services that are being developed and are driving productivity for the nation and are helping to grow our economy.

Entries to the iAwards can come from companies which have developed an innovative product or service that showcases the value of ICT.

Other iAwards entries come from people who know an outstanding ICT professional and want to see them recognised for their individual contributions, so nominate them for an individual achievement iAward.

Last year’s individual iAward winners were - Amanda Ross, CIO of Wotif who was awarded the iAward for CIO of the Year; Liesl Capper, CEO of MyCyber Twin who won the iAward for ICT Woman of the Year; Mark Toomey, Founder and Managing Director of Infonomics who won ICT Professional of the Year, Clayton Carnes, Principal of Hermit Park who won ICT Educator of the Year; Bevan Slattery who was awarded the Benson Entrepreneur Award and Dr Mal Bryce received The Pearcey Medal.

iAwards entries can also be submitted by collaborative teams – where two or more parties have worked collaboratively to turn an innovative idea into reality. Each year the iAwards program is treated to a showcase of many fine collaborative partnerships which have produced outstanding ICT applications, many of which go  on to have far reaching benefits across our economy.

In 2012, the National Winner of the iAward for Sustainability and Green IT, ‘ClimateSmart Home Service’ was a joint collaboration between Integral Technology Solutions and LGIS (Qld).  ClimateSmart Home Service also went on to win the 2012 APICTA in the same category.

The National Winner of the iAward for Research and Development, iSee – Collaborate and Connect Naturally – was a joint collaboration between Smart Services CRC and University of Wollongong, NSW. iSee also went on to win the 2012 APICTA in the same category.

The National Winner of the Tertiary Student iAward – WA Police Air Wing Search and Rescue Application – was a joint collaboration between Laurence Da Luz, Arickho Garcia, Tyson Wolker and Huda Minhaj all from Edith Cowan University in Western Australia.

So, whether the innovation in ICT is something you’ve created, something your company has created, something you’ve created with others… or someone who you feel should be recognised for their contributions to the ICT industry, make sure you enter the 2013 iAwards.

…Enter today!

Visit www.iawards.com.au or call 1300 665 145 to enter today and to find out more about the Individual, Group and Pioneer categories.

Entries for the 2013 iAwards must be registered by Friday 15 March, 2013.


Did you know: Key business communication services may not work on the NBN?

Would your office survive without a phone, fax or email?

Avoid disruption and despair for your business.

Learn the NBN tricks and traps with your FREE 10-page NBN Business Survival Guide

The NBN Business Survival Guide answers your key questions:

· When can I get NBN?
· Will my business phones work?
· Will fax & EFTPOS be affected?
· How much will NBN cost?
· When should I start preparing?







Join the iTWire Community and be part of the latest news, invites to exclusive events, whitepapers and educational materials and oppertunities.
Why do I want to receive this daily update?
  • The latest features from iTWire
  • Free whitepaper downloads
  • Industry opportunities