Tuesday, 28 June 2016 01:00

ROAM-e ‘world first’ flying selfie cam launches 12 noon AEST today (28 June 2016)

By

The worldwide debut for the "world first affordable flying selfie camera", the ROAM-e, will be held globally today at the ROAM-e website.

Are you read for the ROAM-e flying selfie cam?

It will be unleashed around the world simultaneously at the My ROAM-e website, at 12 midday AEST in Australia, Tuesday 28 June, 11am Tokyo, 3am London and what will be 10pm in New York on Monday 27 June and 7pm in Los Angeles, also 27 June due to the usual timezone differences.

We are told that "this will be the first time the world will be able to see the Roam-e fly".

We are told that a "spectacularly produced video of the ROAM-e flying has been filmed and made under strict security at a secret location somewhere in the Southern Hemisphere that would make the CIA, MI6 and the KGB proud.’

So, what will the video unveil besides the ROAM-e taking flight?

Well, we’re told the video "focuses on the ROAM-e being the flying selfie and on the ROAM-e technology and the way it works. It’s all about the SELFIE or rather, it’s all about the ROAM-e!"

The ROAM-E Flying Selfie camera can be ordered online now for $499 at the Australian ROAM-e site here, or US$399 at the US ROAM-e site.

iTWire will be interviewing Simon Kantor this afternoon and we will present the video interview to you later today.

ROAM-e1

WEBINAR event: IT Alerting Best Practices 27 MAY 2PM AEST

LogicMonitor, the cloud-based IT infrastructure monitoring and intelligence platform, is hosting an online event on May 27th aimed at educating IT administrators, managers and leaders about IT and network alerts.

This free webinar will share best practices for setting network alerts, negating alert fatigue, optimising an alerting strategy and proactive monitoring.

The event will start at 2pm AEST. Topics will include:

- Setting alert routing and thresholds

- Avoiding alert and email overload

- Learning from missed alerts

- Managing downtime effectively

The webinar will run for approximately one hour. Recordings will be made available to anyone who registers but cannot make the live event.

REGISTER HERE!

LAYER 1 ENCRYPTION A KEY TO CYBER-SECURITY SOLUTION

Security requirements such as confidentiality, integrity and authentication have become mandatory in most industries.

Data encryption methods previously used only by military and intelligence services have become common practice in all data transfer networks across all platforms, in all industries where information is sensitive and vital (financial and government institutions, critical infrastructure, data centres, and service providers).

Get the full details on Layer-1 encryption solutions straight from PacketLight’s optical networks experts.

This white paper titled, “When 1% of the Light Equals 100% of the Information” is a must read for anyone within the fiber optics, cybersecurity or related industry sectors.

To access click Download here.

DOWNLOAD!

Alex Zaharov-Reutt

One of Australia’s best-known technology journalists and consumer tech experts, Alex has appeared in his capacity as technology expert on all of Australia’s free-to-air and pay TV networks on all the major news and current affairs programs, on commercial and public radio, and technology, lifestyle and reality TV shows. Visit Alex at Twitter here.

VENDOR NEWS & WEBINARS

REVIEWS

Recent Comments